USGS

Patuxent Wildlife Research Center

whiteshadow
Crane Team 2015

Crane Team

Supervisory and Research Team

Allan F. O'Connell, Research Manager
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road Laurel, MD 20708
phone: 301-497-5525
emailaoconnell@usgs.gov

John Brand French, Jr., Research Wildlife Biologist
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center - Beltsville lab
c/o BARC-East, bldg 308 rm 221                       
Beltsville, MD 20705 
Telephone: 301-497-5702
Fax: 301-497-5744
Email: jbfrench@usgs.gov
               
Jonathan Male, Supervisory Biological Technician 
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12302 Beech Forest Road 
Laurel, MD 20708              
Telephone: 301-497-5752
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: Jonathan_Male@usgs.gov

Sarah Converse, Research Ecologist
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708-4017
Telephone: 301-497-5635
Fax: 301-497-5545
Email: sconverse@usgs.gov

Biological Technicians

Heather Calabrese, Contractor Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center 
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: hcalabrese@usgs.gov

Barbara Clauss, Biological Science Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: baclauss@usgs.gov

Brian A. Clauss, Crane Flock Manager
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: Brian_Clauss@usgs.gov

Robert Doyle, Biological Science Technician 
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: rcdoyle@usgs.gov

Sharon Peregoy, Biological Science Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: speregoy@usgs.gov

Rachel Roberts, Biological Science Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: rroberts@usgs.gov

Charles Shafer, Biological Science Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708
Telephone: 301-497-5755
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: cshafer@usgs.gov

Veterinary Staff

Glenn H. Olsen, Wildlife Biologist and Veterinarian 
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12302 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708              
Telephone: 301-497-5603
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: golsen@usgs.gov

Carlyn Caldwell, Veterinary Technician
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12302 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708-4017
Telephone: 301-497-5604
Fax: 301-497-5605
Email: crcaldwell@usgs.gov



Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov
Page Contact Information: Webmaster