USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
About Us  Our Research  Partners  Products  Photo Gallery  Education  remainder

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center: Washington, D.C.

back to the Patuxent homepage

Address:

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Biological Survey Unit
P. O. Box 37012
National Museum of Natural History - MRC-111
Washington, D.C. 20013-7012
Phone: (202) 633-1282, Fax: (202) 357-1932

Staff:

Robert P. Reynolds E:mail: Robert_Reynolds@usgs.gov  Unit Leader, Phone: 202-633-1279
Claudia J. Angle
E:mail: Claudia_Angle@usgs.gov Museum Specialist,Phone: 202-633-0782 
Richard C. Banks
E:mail: Richard_C_Banks@usgs.gov  Emeritus Research Zoologist, Phone: 202-633-0783
Robert Terry Chesser, Research Zoologist (new hire arriving Spring 2005)
Roger B. Clapp
E:mail: Roger_Clapp@usgs.gov  Museum Specialist, Phone: 202-633-0784
Robert D. Fisher
E:mail: Robert_D_Fisher@usgs.gov  Museum Specialist, Phone: 202-633-1275
Mercedes S. Foster E:mail: Mercedes_Foster@usgs.gov  Research Zoologist, Phone: 202-633-0788
Alfred L. Gardner
E:mail: Alfred_Gardner@usgs.gov  Research Wildlife Biologist, Phone: 202-633-1276
Steve W. Gotte
E:mail: Steve_Gotte@usgs.gov  Museum Specialist, Phone: 202-633-0728
Roy W. McDiarmid
E:mail: Roy_McDiarmid@usgs.gov  Research Zoologist, Phone: 202-633-0731
Shabnam Mohammadi E:mail: Mohammas@si.edu Volunteer, Phone 202-633-0740
Suzanne Peurach E:mail: Suzanne_Peurach@usgs.gov Museum Specialist, Phone: 202-633-1277
James A. Poindexter
E:mail: James_Poindexter@usgs.gov  Museum Specialist, Phone: 202-633-0732
Fiona Wilkinson E:mail: Wilkinson.Fiona@si.edu  Volunteer, Phone: 202-633-1281
Neal Woodman E:mail: Neal_Woodman@usgs.gov Research Zoologist, Phone: 202-633-1278

Projects (by title and investigator):

Curation of North American Vertebrates, National Museum of Natural History: Reynolds

Behavior and Ecology of Birds with Emphasis on Tropical Areas: Foster

Measuring and Monitoring Biological Diversity: Standard Methods: Foster

Systematics of American Mammals: Gardner

Systematics and Zoogeography of Amphibian and Reptile Species: McDiarmid

Review and Synthesis of the Biology of N. A. Amphibian Larvae and Biology of Tadpoles: McDiarmid

Snake Species of the World – A Taxonomic and Geographic Reference: McDiarmid

Biogeography, Taxonomy, and Evolutionary Relationships of Shrews: Woodman

Biodiversity Surveys of Mammals: Woodman

Home | About Us | Our Research  | Our Partners  | Our Products | Photo Gallery | Education | Sitemap | Search | What's New?