USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
About Us  Our Research  Partners  Products  Photo Gallery  Education  remainder

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center: Athens, Georgia

back to the Patuxent homepage

Address:

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
School of Forest Resources
The University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602-2152
(706) 542-1227 Fax: (706) 542-1235

Staff:  

Parley Winger E:mail: Parley_Winger@usgs.gov
Kurt Bogenrieder E:mail: kurt_bogenrieder@usgs.gov 
Bonnie Fancher
E:mail: Bonnie_Fancher@usgs.gov  
Mary Freeman
E:mail: Mary_Freeman@usgs.gov  
Peter Lasier
E:mail: Pete_Lasier@usgs.gov  
J. Michael Meyers
E:mail: Joe_Meyers@usgs.gov
Clint Moore E:mail: Clinton_Moore@usgs.gov 
John Seginak
E:mail: John_Seginak@usgs.gov 
Paul Sykes
E:mail: Paul_Sykes@usgs.gov 

Projects (by title and investigator):

Predicting and monitoring the persistence of imperiled stream fishes: Freeman

Effects of Disturbance and Predation on American Oystercatchers (Haematopus palliatus) During the Breeding Season, Cumberland Island National Seashore, Georgia, 2003 and 2004: Meyers  

Effects of Nest Zone Management on Bald Eagle Reproductive Success in Florida: feasibility study, Meyers  

Habitat and breeding densities of a Swainson’s Warbler source population, Bond Swamp National Wildlife Refuge: Meyers  

Painted Bunting status in the southeastern United States: Meyers  

Spatial ecology and habitat use the eastern indigo snake in Georgia: Meyers

Adaptive management of releases to the Florida whooping crane population: Moore

Adaptive management research and applications: Moore

Inventory and monitoring in support of management for rare communities, and protocol and database development for endangered species: Moore

Modeling and statewide adaptive harvest management of American alligator populations in Florida: Moore

Statistical modeling and applications development in the study of natural systems: Moore

Annual Survival in the Southeastern Coastal Popluation of the Painted Bunting: Sykes, Kendall, Meyers

Home | About Us | Our Research  | Our Partners  | Our Products | Photo Gallery | Education | Sitemap | Search | What's New?