USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center Staff Directory

For general information please call 301-497-5500 Find by Name:

Name Title Email Location Phone

Director's Office

French, Jr., John Center Director jbfrench@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502
Gorham, Jenele Receptionist jgorham@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5503
Knapp, Casey Executive Assistant cknapp@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502

Research Managers

O'Connell, Jr., Allan Research Manager aoconnell@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243B (301) 497-5525
Weir, Linda Research Manager lweir@usgs.gov Gabrielson 226 (301) 497-5932

Information Resources Management

Burton, Theo IT Tech twburton@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5536
Burton, Edward IT Specialist eburton@usgs.gov Gabrielson 129A (301) 497-5532
Collins, Thomas Computer Assistant tom_collins@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5623

Safety Services

Saucier, Tim Safety Manager tsaucier@usgs.gov Gabrielson 129C (301) 497-5934

Data & Information Sciences

Beliew, Shannon Data Management Specialist sbeliew@usgs.gov Gabrielson 221 (301) 497-5506

Facilities Management

Wicks, Chuck Facilities Manager cewicks@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5616
Huber, George Maintenance Worker ghuber@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Lewis, Eric Maintenance Worker elewis@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Madigan, Patrick Maintenance Worker pmadigan@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Stanley, Richard Maintenance Mechanic restanley@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 532-2999

Administrative Services

Joint Administrative Group

Clark, Staci Administrative Operations Officer staciclark@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4404
Bailey, Mary Student mebailey@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4407
Carbone, Karen Admin Operations Assistant kcarbone@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3800
Clauss, Barbara Admin Operations Assistant baclauss@usgs.gov GAB 128 (301) 497-5719
Fineagan, Margaret Budget Analyst mfineagan@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4406
Forbes, Lisa Administrative Specialist ljforbes@usgs.gov Gabrielson 124 (301) 497-5718
Gonzales, Kathy Admin Operations Assistant kjgonzales@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5656
Greene, Amanda Contract - Admin Assistant acgreene@contractor.usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4417
Hess, Ashley Student anhess@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4409
Kackley, Jennifer Admin Operations Assistant jkackley@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4430
Lammons, Leslie Admin Operations Assistant llammons@usgs.gov BARC 222A/Gab 128 (301) 497-5743
Owens, Robin Budget Analyst rbowens@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV (304) 724-4413
Young, Patrick Student phyoung@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5931

Migratory Birds, Coastal Habitats & Contaminants

Coastal and Wetlands

Carr, Joel Research Ecologist jcarr@usgs.gov Gabrielson 206 (301) 497-5710
Guntenspergen, Glenn Research Ecologist glenn_guntenspergen@usgs.gov Duluth,MN (218) 720-4307
Neckles, Hilary Research Ecologist hneckles@usgs.gov Augusta, ME (207) 626-6619
Underwood, Brian Research Biologist hbunderw@usgs.gov Cortland, NY (607) 753-9391 x7522

Wildlife Toxicology

Day, Daniel Wildlife Biologist dday@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5708
Brandt, Elizabeth Research Ecologist - Contractor ebrandt@contractor.usgs.gov BARC (301) 497-5724
Drovetski, Serguei Research Ecologist sdrovetski@usgs.gov BARC (301) 497-5724
Henry, Paula Research Physiologist phenry@usgs.gov Gabrielson 222 (301) 497-5728
Karouna-Renier, Natalie Research Ecologist nkarouna@usgs.gov BARC 218 (301) 497-5724
Rattner, Barnett A. Research Physiologist brattner@usgs.gov BARC 213A (301) 497-5671
Schultz, Sandra Biological Science Technician sschultz@usgs.gov BARC 215 (301) 497-5927

Migratory Birds

Berlin, Alicia Research Wildlife Biologist aberlin@usgs.gov Gabrielson G31 (301) 497-5730
Buck, Evan Biological Science Technician - Contractor ebuck@contractor.usgs.gov Gabrielson 213 (301) 497-5620
Chesser, R. Terry Research Zoologist tchesser@usgs.gov DC/ Gab 213B (202) 633-4886
McAuley, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dmcauley@usgs.gov Orono, ME (207) 581-3008
Prosser, Diann Research Wildlife Biologist dprosser@usgs.gov Gabrielson 213 (301) 497-5914
Sullivan, Jeffery Biological Science Technician - Contractor jdsullivan@usgs.gov Gabrielson 213 (301) 497-5732
Twedt, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dan_twedt@usgs.gov Memphis, TN (901) 327-0174 x3

Monitoring, Quantitative Modeling & Endangered Species

Breeding Bird Survey

Pardieck, Keith Wildlife Biologist kpardieck@usgs.gov Gabrielson245 (301) 497-5843
Byun, Jang Computer Programmer jbyun@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5593
Lutmerding, Michael Wildlife Biologist mlutmerding@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5803
Niven, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist - Contractor dniven@contractor.usgs.gov Gabrielson 206 (301) 497-5676
Poindexter, James Museum Specialist (Zoology) jpoindexter@usgs.gov Gabrielson 246 (301) 497-5653
Ziolkowski, David Wildlife Biologist dziolkowski@usgs.gov Gabrielson 244 (301) 497-5753

Bird Banding Laboratory

Malpass, Jennifer Biologist jmalpass@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5804
Celis-Murillo, Antonio Biologist acelis-murillo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5808
Bystrak, Danny Biologist dbystrak@usgs.gov Gabrielson 152 (301) 497-5796
Decomo, Rose BBL Permits Officer rdecomo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5944
Jones, Karen Wildlife Data Asst Supervisor kvjones@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5794
Malorodova, Margarita Computer Programmer mmalorodova@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5824
Nakash, Elaine Biological Science Technician enakash@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5797
Peurach, Suzanne Museum Specialist (Zoology) speurach@usgs.gov Gabrielson 246 (301) 497-5785
Roach, Melissa Biological Science Technician mroach@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5670
Rogosky, Matthew Biologist mrogosky@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5941
Singh, Jorawar Database Manager-Contractor jsingh@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5820
Steinbrecher-Hoffmann, Chelsea Biologist - Contractor csteinbrecher-hoffmann@contractor.usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5795
Tuthill, Craig "Tut" Supply Technician ttuthill@usgs.gov Gabrielson 162 (301) 497-5805

Ecosystems

Droege, Sam Wildlife Biologist sdroege@usgs.gov Butler Building (301) 497-5840
Freeman, Mary Research Ecologist mcfreeman@usgs.gov Athens, GA (706) 542-3499
Ginsberg, Howard Research Ecologist hginsberg@usgs.gov Kingston, RI (401) 874-4537
Marion, Jeffrey Research Biologist jeff_marion@usgs.gov Blacksburg, VA (540) 231-6603
Vyas, Nimish Research Biologist nvyas@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243B (301) 497-5721
Woodman, Neal Research Zoologist nwoodman@usgs.gov DC/Gab213J (202) 633-1278

Endangered Species

Olsen, Glenn Veterinarian golsen@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5603
Caldwell, Carlyn Biological Science Technician ccraldwell@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5604
Mickley, Randall Supervisory Biologist rmickley@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5602
Maxey, Mary Biological Science Technician mmaxey@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5725
Doyle, Robert Biological Science Technician rdoyle@usgs.gov Quail (301) 497-5755
Peregoy, Sharon Biological Science Technician speregoy@usgs.gov Sea Ducks (301) 497-5755

Northeast Amphibian Research and Monitoring

Grant, Evan Research Wildlife Biologist ehgrant@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3823
Brand, Adrianne Biological Science Technician abrand.usgs.gov West Virginia (413) 863-2462
Fleming, Jillian Wildlife Biologist jefleming@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3876
Shafer, Charles Biological Science Technician cshafer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 242 (301) 497-5842

Quantitative Methods

Hines, James Computer Scientist jhines@usgs.gov Gabrielson 212 (301) 497-5661
Lawson, Abigail Research Biologist alawson@usgs.gov Gabrielson 222 (301) 497-5722
Link, William Research Mathematical Statistician wlink@usgs.gov Gabrielson 207 (301) 497-5631
Lyons, James Research Ecologist jelyons@usgs.gov Gabrielson 211 (301) 497-5567
Royle, Andy Research Statistician aroyle@usgs.gov Gabrielson 209 (301) 497-5846
Runge, Michael Research Ecologist mrunge@usgs.gov Gabrielson 210 (301) 497-5748
Sauer, John Research Wildlife Biologist jrsauer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 208 (301) 497-5662
Sussman, Allison Biologist asussman@usgs.gov Merriam 208 (301) 497-5867
Tucker, Anna Research Biologist amtucker@usgs.gov Gabrielson 222 (301) 497-5722

Emeritus & Volunteers

Gardner, Alfred Emeritus agardner@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1276
Beyer, W. Nelson Emeritus nbeyer@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5703
Cahoon, Donald Emeritus dcahoon@usgs.gov Gabrielson G30 (301) 497-5523
Dawson, Deanna Emeritus ddawson@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5642
Hatfield, Jeffrey Emeritus jhatfield@usgs.gov Gabrielson 224 (301) 497-5633
Lowe, Peter Emeritus plowe@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5705
Nichols, James Emeritus jnichols@usgs.gov Gabrielson 242 (301) 497-5660
Perry, Matthew Emeritus mperry@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5622
Spendelow, Jeffrey Emeritus jspendelow@usgs.gov Gabrielson 225 (301) 497-5665

Return to Top

Patuxent Addresses:

(For Gabrielson, Vet Hospital & Crane Shop)
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center--Beltsville Lab
BARC--EAST, Bldg. 308
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20708

USGS Leetown Science Center
11649 Leetown Road
Kearneysville, WV 25430

USGS S.O. Conte Anadromous Research Center
One Migratory Way
P.O. Box 796
Turners Falls, MA 01376

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth, MN 55811

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
University of Rhode Island
Woodward Hall, PLS
Kingston, RI 02881

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
950 Getwell Bldg 8 Suite 208
Memphis, TN 38111

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
196 Whitten Road
Augusta, ME 04330

USGS Tunison Acquatic Lab
3075 Gracie Rd
Cortland, NY 13045

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
304 Cheatham Hall, 0324
Blacksburg, VA 24061

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
York Village Building 6-Suite C
69 Grove St. Extension
Orono, ME 04469-5784