Eastern Ecological Science Center Staff Directory

Name Title Email Location Phone ORCID

Director's Office

O'Connell, Tom Center Director toconnell@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4401

Ostroff, Andrea Deputy Center Director aostroff@usgs.go Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4402

0000-0002-1632-6174
Knapp, Casey Executive Assistant cknapp@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5502

Branch Chiefs

Berlin, Alicia Acting Branch Chief aberlin@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5730

0000-0002-5275-3077
Densmore, Christine Acting Branch Chief cdensmore@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4437

0000-0001-6440-0781
Faulkner, Stephen Branch Chief faulkners@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4471

0000-0001-5295-1383
Pardieck, Keith Acting Branch Chief kpardieck@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5843

0000-0003-2779-4392

Partner & Employee Engagement Team

Malpass, Jennifer Biologist jmalpass@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5804

0000-0003-2176-992X

Center Services

Administrative Services Management

Clark, Staci Administrative Operations Officer staciclark@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4404

Adams, Linda Secretary ltadams@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4460

Bailey, Mary Student mebailey@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4407

Bragg, Lisa Administrative Specialist lbragg@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5718

Carbone, Karen Admin Operations Assistant kcarbone@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3800

Clauss, Barbara Admin Operations Assistant baclauss@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5719

Fineagan, Margaret Budget Analyst mfineagan@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4406

Gorham, Jenele Admin Operations Assistant jgorham@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5503

Greene, Amanda Admin Operations Assistant acgreene@contractor.usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4417

Hess, Ashley Student anhess@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4409

Kackley, Jennifer Admin Operations Assistant jkackley@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4430

Lammons, Leslie Admin Operations Assistant llammons@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5743

Owens, Robin Budget Analyst rbowens@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4413

Young, Patrick Student phyoung@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5931

Safety

Saucier, Tim Safety Officer tsaucier@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5934

Information Management & Technology

Orlovitz, David IMT Chief dorlovitz@usgs.gov LAurel, MD

(301) 497-5530

Beliew, Shannon Data Management Specialist sbeliew@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5506

0000-0003-0748-432X
Burton, Edward IT Specialist eburton@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5532

Burton, Theo IT Tech twburton@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5536

Byun, Jang BBS Computer Programmer jbyun@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5593

Collins, Thomas Computer Assistant tom_collins@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5623

Reynolds, James Business Support Specialist I jcreynolds@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4416

Facilities

Dodson, Jr., Roy Supervisory Facility Operations Specialist rdodson@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4457

Garcia, Rolando Facility Operations Specialist rgarcia@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3808

Wicks, Chuck Facilities Manager cewicks@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5616

Huber, George Maintenance Mechanic ghuber@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5613

Kotulka, Adam Maintenance Worker akotulka@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(413) 863-3844

Lewis, Eric Maintenance Worker elewis@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5613

Madigan, Patrick Maintenance Mechanic pmadigan@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5613

Parker, Samuel Maintenance Worker sjparker@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(413) 863-3844

Stanley, Richard Maintenance Mechanic restanley@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 532-2999

Quantitative Methods & Decision Science

Fitzgerald, Daniel Research Ecologist dbfitzgerald@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4478

0000-0002-3254-7428
Hines, James Computer Scientist jhines@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5661

0000-0001-5478-7230
Lawson, Abigail Postdoctoral Research Associate alawson@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5722

0000-0002-2799-8750
Letcher, Benjamin Research Ecologist bletcher@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3803

0000-0003-0191-5678
Link, William Research Mathematical Statistician wlink@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5631

0000-0002-9913-0256
Lyons, James Research Ecologist jelyons@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5567

0000-0002-9810-8751
Royle, Andy Research Statistician aroyle@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5846

0000-0003-3135-2167
Runge, Michael Research Ecologist mrunge@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5748

0000-0002-8081-536X
Sauer, John Research Wildlife Biologist jrsauer@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5662

0000-0002-4557-3019
Smith, David Research Statistician (Biology) drsmith@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4467

0000-0001-6074-9257
Stantial, Michelle Postdoctoral Research Associate mstantial@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

Sussman, Allison Biologist asussman@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5867

0000-0002-6996-9982
Tucker, Anna Postdoctoral Research Associate amtucker@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5722

0000-0002-1473-2048
Underwood, Brian Research Biologist hbunderw@usgs.gov Cortland, NY

(607) 753-9391 x7522

0000-0002-2064-9128
Winiarski, Kristopher Postdoctoral Research Associate kwiniarski@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

Science Population Dynamics & Surveillance

Breeding Bird Survey

Lutmerding, Michael BBS Wildlife Biologist mlutmerding@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5803

0000-0002-1584-2548
Niven, Daniel BBS Research Wildlife Biologist - Contractor dniven@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5676

0000-0002-9527-0577
Poindexter, James BBS Biologist jpoindexter@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5653

0000-0001-5951-9470
Shoja, Tatiana BBS IT Specialist tshoja@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5559

Ziolkowski, David BBS Wildlife Biologist dziolkowski@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5753

0000-0002-2500-4417

Bird Banding Lab

Decomo, Rose BBL Permits Officer rdecomo@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5944

Malorodova, Margarita BBL Computer Programmer mmalorodova@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5824

0000-0003-2304-0745
Singh, Jorawar BBL Database Manager-Contractor jsingh@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5820

Banding Data Management

Celis-Murillo, Antonio Acting BBL Chief acelis-murillo@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5808

0000-0002-3371-6529
Bystrak, Danny BBL Biologist dbystrak@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5796

Jones, Karen BBL Wildlife Data Asst Supervisor kvjones@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5794

Nakash, Elaine BBL Biological Science Technician enakash@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5797

0000-0001-6859-2151
Tuthill, Craig "Tut" BBL Supply Technician ttuthill@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5805

Encounter Data Mangement

Peurach, Suzanne BBL Biologist speurach@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5785

0000-0002-9442-9822
Rogosky, Matthew BBL Biologist mrogosky@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5941

0000-0001-6053-5742
Harvey, Kyra BBL Biologist - Contractor kharvey@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5813

McKay, Jennifer BBL Biologist - Contractor jkcay@usgs.gov

Steinbrecher-Hoffmann, Chelsea BBL Biologist - Contractor csteinbrecher-hoffmann@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5795

0000-0002-9715-6321

Population Conservation Genetics

Morrison, Cheryl Research Geneticist cmorrison@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4464

0000-0001-9425-691X
Aunins, Aaron Research Fisheries Biologist aaunins@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4480

0000-0001-5240-1453
Chesser, R. Terry Research Zoologist tchesser@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(202) 633-4886

0000-0003-4389-7092
Eackles, Michael Biological Science Technician meackles@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4570

0000-0001-5624-5769
Johnson, Robin Research IV - Contractor rjohnson1@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4573

0000-0003-4314-3792
Kazyak, David Research Fisheries Biologist dkazyak@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4577

0000-0001-9860-4045
Lubinski, Barbara Biologist blubinski@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4575

0000-0003-3568-2569
Salamone, Veronica Science Technician I - Contractor vsalamone@contractor.usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4456

ARMI & Other Species

Grant, Evan NEARMI Research Wildlife Biologist ehgrant@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3823

0000-0003-4401-6496
Brand, Adrianne NEARMI Biological Science Technician abrand@usgs.gov West Virginia

(413) 863-2462

0000-0003-2664-0041
Fleming, Jillian NEARMI Wildlife Biologist jefleming@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3876

0000-0003-2570-914X
Shafer, Charles NEARMI Biological Science Technician cshafer@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5842

0000-0002-1864-2461
Droege, Sam Wildlife Biologist sdroege@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5840

0000-0003-4393-0403
Woodman, Neal Research Zoologist nwoodman@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(202) 633-1278

0000-0003-2689-7373

Animal Health Diagnostics & Surveillance

Fish Health & Wildlife Toxicology

Blazer, Vicki Research Fish Ecologist vblazer@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4434

0000-0001-6647-9614
Brandt, Elizabeth Research Ecologist - Contractor ebrandt@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5724

Day, Dan Wildlife Biologist dday@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5708

0000-0001-9070-7170
Drovetski, Serguei Research Wildlife Biologist sdrovetski@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5724

0000-0002-1832-5597
Hall, Daniel Biological Science Tech Field Asst - Contractor djhall@contractor.usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3812

Henry, Paula Research Physiologist phenry@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5728

0000-0002-7601-5546
Iwanowicz, Luke Research Biologist liwanowicz@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4550

0000-0002-1197-6178
Karouna-Renier, Natalie Research Ecologist nkarouna@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5724

0000-0001-7127-033X
McCormick, Stephen Research Physiologist, Section Leader smccormick@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3804

0000-0003-0621-6200
Ottinger, Christopher Research Fish Biologist cottinger@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4453

0000-0003-2551-1985
Raines, Clayton Biological Science Technician craines@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4452

0000-0002-0403-190X
Rattner, Barnett A. Research Physiologist brattner@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5671

0000-0003-3676-2843
Regish, Amy Research Physiologist aregish@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3809

0000-0003-4747-4265
Schill, W. Bane Research Chemist wschill@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4438

0000-0002-9217-984X
Schultz, Sandra Biological Science Technician sschultz@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5927

0000-0003-3394-2857
Sperry, Adam Biological Science Technician asperry@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4455

0000-0002-4815-3730
Vyas, Nimish Research Biologist nvyas@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5721

0000-0003-0191-1319
Walsh, Heather Research Fish Biologist hwalsh@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4445

0000-0001-6392-4604

Animal Operations

Olsen, Glenn Veterinarian golsen@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5603

0000-0002-7188-6203
Caldwell, Carlyn Biological Science Technician ccraldwell@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5604

Animal Care

Mickley, Randall Supervisory Biologist rmickley@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5602

Doyle, Robert Biological Science Technician rdoyle@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5755

Maxey, Mary Biological Science Technician mmaxey@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5725

Peregoy, Sharon Biological Science Technician speregoy@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5755

Ecological Patterns & Processes

Landscape Ecology

Alcott, Derrick Fish Biologist dalcott@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3807

Carr, Joel Research Ecologist jcarr@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5710

0000-0002-9164-4156
Castro-Santos, Theodore Research Ecologist tcastrosantos@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3838

0000-0003-2575-9120
Dubreuil, Todd Ecologist tdubreuil@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3869

0000-0003-0189-4336
Freeman, Mary Research Ecologist mcfreeman@usgs.gov Athens, GA

(706) 542-3499

0000-0001-7615-6923
Frye, Micaela Biological Science Technician mfrye@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5500

Ginsberg, Howard Research Ecologist hginsberg@usgs.gov Kingston, RI

(401) 874-4537

0000-0002-4933-2466
Guntenspergen, Glenn Research Ecologist glenn_guntenspergen@usgs.gov Duluth,MN

(218) 720-4307

0000-0002-8593-0244
Haro, Alexander Research Ecologist aharo@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3806

0000-0002-7188-9172
Hitt, Than Research Fish Biologist nhitt@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4463

0000-0002-1046-4568
Hockaday, Alyssa Biological Science Technician - Contractor ahockaday@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5696

Iwanowicz, Deborah Research Fish Biologist diwanowicz@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4439

0000-0002-9613-8594
Kelly, Zachary Biological Science Aid zkelly@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4459

Kieffer, Micah Research Fishery Biologist mkieffer@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3817

0000-0001-9310-018X
Maloney, Kelly Research Ecologist kmaloney@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4579

0000-0003-2304-0745
Marion, Jeffrey Research Biologist jeff_marion@usgs.gov Blacksburg, VA

(540) 231-6603

0000-0003-2226-689X
Mulligan, Kevin Research Hydraulic Engineer kmulligan@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(304) 724-4464

0000-0002-3534-4239
Neckles, Hilary Research Ecologist hneckles@usgs.gov Augusta, ME

(207) 626-6619

0000-0002-5662-2314
Noreika, John Hydraulic Engineer jnoreika@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3839

O'Donnell, Matthew Research Ecologist modonnell@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3868

0000-0002-9089-2377
Prosser, Diann Research Wildlife Biologist dprosser@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5914

0000-0002-5251-1799
Rodway, Evan Biological Science Technician erodway@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4474

Roger, Karli Fish Biologist kmrogers@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4473

0000-0002-6188-7405
Snyder, Craig Research Ecologist csnyder@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4468

0000-0002-3448-597X
Sullivan, Jeffery Biologist jdsullivan@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5732

0000-0002-9242-2432
Walk, Stephen Electronics Technician swalk@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA

(413) 863-3842

Walters, David Biological Science Technician davidwalters@contractor.usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5647

Remote Sensing & Geospatial Analysis

Gordon, Stephanie Geographer sgordon@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(703) 336-2793

0000-0002-6292-2612
Gressler, Ben Contractor bgressler@contractor.usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4400

Krause, Kevin Fish Biologist kkrause@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4472

0000-0002-0255-7027
Young, John Research Biologist (Biogeography/GIS) jyoung@usgs.gov Kearneysville, WV

(304) 724-4469

0000-0002-4500-3673

Emeritus & Volunteers

Emeritus & Voluteers

Beyer, W. Nelson Emeritus nbeyer@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5703

0000-0002-8911-9141
Cahoon, Donald Emeritus dcahoon@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5523

0000-0002-2591-5667
Dawson, Deanna Emeritus ddawson@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5642

Gardner, Alfred Emeritus agardner@usgs.gov Washington, DC

(202) 633-1276

Hatfield, Jeffrey Emeritus jhatfield@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5633

Honeyfield, Dale Emeritus honeyfie@usgs.gov Wellsboro, PA

(570) 724-3322 x233

0000-0003-3034-2047
Lowe, Peter Emeritus plowe@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5705

McAuley, Daniel Emeritus dmcauley@usgs.gov Orono, ME

(207) 581-3008

0000-0003-3674-6392
Nichols, James Emeritus jnichols@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5660

0000-0002-7631-2890
Perry, Matthew Emeritus mperry@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5622

0000-0001-6452-9534
Spendelow, Jeffrey Emeritus jspendelow@usgs.gov Laurel, MD

(301) 497-5665

0000-0001-8167-0898
Twedt, Daniel Emeritus dan_twedt@usgs.gov Memphis, TN

(901) 327-0174 x3

0000-0003-1223-5045

Return to Top

EESC Addresses:

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center--Beltsville Lab
BARC--EAST, Bldg. 308
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20708

USGS Leetown Science Center
11649 Leetown Road
Kearneysville, WV 25430

USGS S.O. Conte Anadromous Research Center
One Migratory Way
Turners Falls, MA 01376

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth, MN 55811

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
University of Rhode Island
Woodward Hall, PLS
Kingston, RI 02881

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
196 Whitten Road
Augusta, ME 04330

USGS Tunison Acquatic Lab
3075 Gracie Rd
Cortland, NY 13045

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
304 Cheatham Hall, 0324
Blacksburg, VA 24061

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602