USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center Staff Directory

For general information please call 301-497-5500 Find by Name:

Name Title Email Location Phone

Director's Office

French, Jr., John Center Director jbfrench@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502
Wimer, Mark Deputy Director mwimer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5596
Wachter, Casey Secretary cwachter@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502

Research Managers

O'Connell, Jr., Allan Research Manager aoconnell@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243B (301) 497-5525
Weir, Linda Research Manager lweir@usgs.gov BARC 221 (301) 497-5932

Information Resources Management

Burton, Edward IT Specialist eburton@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5532
Collins, Thomas Computer Assistant tom_collins@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5623

Safety Services

Saucier, Tim Safety Manager tsaucier@usgs.gov Gabrielson 129 (301) 497-5934

Data & Information Sciences

Beliew, Shannon Biologist sbeliew@usgs.gov Gabrielson 221 (301) 497-5506

Systematics

Chesser, R. Terry Research Zoologist tchesser@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-4886
Gardner, Alfred Wildlife Biologist (Research) agardner@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1276
Gotte, Steve Museum Specialist (Zoology) sgotte@usgs.gov Suitland, MD (301) 238-1803
Peurach, Suzanne Museum Specialist (Zoology) speurach@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1277
Poindexter, James Museum Specialist (Zoology) jpoindexter@usgs.gov Suitland, MD (301) 238-1804
Woodman, Neal Research Zoologist nwoodman@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1278
Droege, Sam Wildlife Biologist sdroege@usgs.gov Butler Building (301) 497-5840

Facilities Management

Wicks, Charles "Chuck" Facilities Manager cewicks@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5616
Huber, George Maintenance Worker ghuber@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Lewis, Eric Maintenance Worker elewis@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Madigan, Patrick Maintenance Worker pmadigan@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Male, Jonathan Aviculturist jmale@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5752

Administrative Services

Administrative Services Management

Ambrose, Pam Administrative Officer pambrose@usgs.gov Gabrielson 126 (301) 497-5524
Delinski, Terrie Budget Analyst tdelinski@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5521
Forbes, Lisa Administrative Specialist ljforbes@usgs.gov Gabrielson 124 (301) 497-5718
Gonzales, Kathy Admin Operations Assistant kjgonzales@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5656

Migratory Birds, Coastal Habitats & Contaminants

BARC Support

Lammons, Leslie Secretary llammons@usgs.gov BARC 222A (301) 497-5743

Coastal and Wetlands

Cahoon, Donald Research Ecologist dcahoon@usgs.gov Gabrielson G30 (301) 497-5523
Carr, Joel Research Ecologist jcarr@usgs.gov BARC 226A (301) 497-5710
Guntenspergen, Glenn Research Ecologist glenn_guntenspergen@usgs.gov Duluth,MN (218) 720-4307
Krafft, Cairn Botanist - Contractor ckrafft@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5546
Neckles, Hilary Research Ecologist hneckles@usgs.gov Augusta, ME (207) 626-6619
Underwood, Brian Research Biologist hbunderw@usgs.gov Syracuse, NY (315) 470-6820

Wildlife Toxicology

Day, Daniel Wildlife Biologist dday@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5708
Henry, Paula Research Physiologist phenry@usgs.gov BARC 214A (301) 497-5728
Karouna-Renier, Natalie Research Ecologist nkarouna@usgs.gov BARC 218 (301) 497-5724
Rattner, Barnett A. Research Physiologist brattner@usgs.gov BARC 213A (301) 497-5671
Schultz, Sandra Biological Science Technician sschultz@usgs.gov BARC 215 (301) 497-5927

Migratory Birds

Berlin, Alicia Research Wildlife Biologist aberlin@usgs.gov Gabrielson G31 (301) 497-5730
McAuley, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dmcauley@usgs.gov Orono, ME (207) 866-1329
Prosser, Diann Research Wildlife Biologist dprosser@usgs.gov BARC 224 (301) 497-5914
Spendelow, Jeffrey Research Wildlife Biologist jspendelow@usgs.gov Gabrielson 225 (301) 497-5665
Sullivan, Jeffery Biological Science Technician - Contractor jdsullivan@usgs.gov BARC 219 (301) 497-5732
Twedt, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dan_twedt@usgs.gov Memphis, TN (901) 327-0174 x3

Monitoring, Quantitative Modeling & Endangered Species

Breeding Bird Survey

Pardieck, Keith Wildlife Biologist kpardieck@usgs.gov Gabrielson245 (301) 497-5843
Byun, Jang Computer Programmer jbyun@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5593
Lutmerding, Michael Wildlife Biologist mlutmerding@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5803
Murry, Daniel Computer Programmer-Contractor dmurry@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5559
Niven, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist - Contractor dniven@usgs.gov Gabrielson 206 (301) 497-5676
Ziolkowski, David Wildlife Biologist dziolkowski@usgs.gov Gabrielson 244 (301) 497-5753

Bird Banding Laboratory

Peterjohn, Bruce BBL Chief bpeterjohn@usgs.gov Gabrielson 150 (301) 497-5646
Bystrak, Danny Biologist dbystrak@usgs.gov Gabrielson 152 (301) 497-5796
Celis-Murillo, Antonio Biologist acelis-murillo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5808
Decomo, Rose BBL Permits Officer rdecomo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5944
Jones, Karen Wildlife Data Asst Supervisor kvjones@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5794
Malorodova, Margarita Computer Programmer mmalorodova@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5824
Malpass, Jennifer Biologist jmalpass@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5804
Nakash, Elaine Biological Science Technician enakash@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5797
Rogosky, Matthew Biologist mrogosky@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5941
Singh, Jorawar Database Manager-Contractor jsingh@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5820
Steinbrecher-Hoffmann, Chelsea Biologist - Contractor csteinbrecher-hoffmann@contractor.usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5795
Tuthill, Craig "Tut" Supply Technician ttuthill@usgs.gov Gabrielson 162 (301) 497-5805

Ecosystems

Freeman, Mary Research Ecologist mcfreeman@usgs.gov Athens, GA (706) 542-3499
Ginsberg, Howard Research Ecologist hginsberg@usgs.gov Kingston, RI (401) 874-4537
Marion, Jeffrey Research Biologist jeff_marion@usgs.gov Blacksburg, VA (540) 231-6603

Endangered Species

Olsen, Glenn Veterinarian golsen@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5603
Caldwell, Carlyn Biological Science Technician ccraldwell@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5604
Mickley, Randall Supervisory Biologist rmickley@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5602
Maxey, Mary Biological Science Technician mmaxey@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5725
Clauss, Brian Biological Science Technician bclauss@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Clauss, Barbara Biological Science Technician baclauss@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Doyle, Robert Biological Science Technician rdoyle@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Peregoy, Sharon Biological Science Technician speregoy@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755

Monitoring

Hahn, Caldwell Research Wildlife Biologist chahn@usgs.gov Gabrielson 246 (301) 497-5653
Vyas, Nimish Research Biologist nvyas@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243B (301) 497-5721

Northeast Amphibian Research and Monitoring

Grant, Evan Research Wildlife Biologist ehgrant@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3823
Brand, Adrianne Biological Science Technician abrand.usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-2462
Fleming, Jillian NEARMI - Contractor jefleming@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3876
Shafer, Charles Biological Science Technician cshafer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 242 (301) 497-5842

Quantitative Methods

Ettinger, Ailene Post Doc aettinger@usgs.gov Gabrielson 206 (301) 497-5696
Hatfield, Jeffrey Research Ecologist jhatfield@usgs.gov Gabrielson 224 (301) 497-5633
Hines, James Computer Scientist jhines@usgs.gov Gabrielson 212 (301) 497-5661
Hostetter, Nathan Research Ecologist - Post Doc nhostetter@usgs.gov Gabrielson 222 (301) 497-5709
Krainyk, Anastasia Research Ecologist - Post Doc akrainyk@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5722
Link, William Research Mathematical Statistician wlink@usgs.gov Gabrielson 207 (301) 497-5631
Lyons, James Research Ecologist jelyons@usgs.gov Gabrielson 211 (301) 497-5567
Royle, Andy Research Statistician aroyle@usgs.gov Gabrielson 209 (301) 497-5846
Runge, Michael Research Ecologist mrunge@usgs.gov Gabrielson 210 (301) 497-5748
Sauer, John R. Research Wildlife Biologist jrsauer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 208 (301) 497-5662
Sussman, Allison Biologist - Contractor asussman@usgs.gov Merriam 208 (301) 497-5867

Emeritus & Volunteers

Beyer, W. Nelson Emeritus nbeyer@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5703
Dawson, Deanna Emeritus ddawson@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5642
Garrett, Lynda Volunteer lgarrett@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5550
Lowe, Peter Emeritus plowe@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5705
Nichols, James Emeritus jnichols@usgs.gov Gabrielson 242 (301) 497-5660
Perry, Matthew Emeritus mperry@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5622

Return to Top

Patuxent Addresses:

(For Gabrielson, Vet Hospital & Crane Shop)
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

(For Service Building)
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12311 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center--Beltsville Lab
BARC--EAST, Bldg. 308
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Smithsonian Institution
National Museum of Natural History
10th & Constitution, NW
Washington, DC 20560

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
196 Whitten Road
Augusta, ME 04330

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
304 Cheatham Hall, 0324
Blacksburg, VA 24061

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth, MN 55811

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
University of Rhode Island
Woodward Hall, PLS
Kingston, RI 02881

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
950 Getwell Bldg 8 Suite 208
Memphis, TN 38111

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
17 Godfrey Drive Suite 2
Orono, ME 04473

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
College of Environmental Science & Forestry
350 Illick Hall
Syracuse, NY 13210-2788

USGS S.O. Conte Anadromous Research Center
One Migratory Way
P.O. Box 796
Turners Falls, MA 01376