Patuxent Wildlife Research Center

whiteshadow
Patuxent Intranet | Patuxent Home | Staff | Contact Us  

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center Staff Directory

For general information please call 301-497-5500 Find by Name:

Name Title Email Location Phone

Director's Office

French, Jr., John Center Director jbfrench@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502
Wimer, Mark Deputy Director mwimer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5596
Farmer, Casey Secretary cmfarmer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5502
Humes, Liz Receptionist - Contractor ehumes@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5503

Research Managers

O'Connell, Jr., Allan Research Manager - Monitoring, Quantitative Modeling & Endangered Species oconnell@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243B (301) 497-5525
Weir, Linda Research Manager - Migratory Birds, Coastal Habitats & Contaminants lweir@usgs.gov BARC 221 (301) 497-5932

Information Resources Management

Boone, Kinard IT Specialist kboone@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5535
Burton, Edward IT Specialist eburton@usgs.gov Gabrielson 119 (301) 497-5532
Gifford, Suzanne GIS Specialist - Contractor sgifford@usgs.gov Gabrielson 162 (301) 497-5873

Safety Services

Saucier, Tim Safety Manager tsaucier@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5934

Data & Information Sciences

Beliew, Shannon Biologist sbeliew@usgs.gov Gabrielson 110 (301) 497-5506

Systematics

Chesser, R. Terry Research Zoologist tchesser@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-4886
Gardner, Alfred Wildlife Biologist (Research) agardner@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1276
Gotte, Steve Museum Specialist (Zoology) sgotte@usgs.gov Suitland, MD (301) 238-1803
McDiarmid, Roy Research Zoologist rmcDiarmid@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-0731
Peurach, Suzanne Museum Specialist (Zoology) speurach@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1277
Poindexter, James Museum Specialist (Zoology) jpoindexter@usgs.gov Suitland, MD (301) 238-1804
Woodman, Neal Research Zoologist nwoodman@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-1278
Droege, Sam Wildlife Biologist sdroege@usgs.gov BARC 124 (301) 497-5840

Administrative Services

Administrative Services Management

Ambrose, Pam Administrative Officer pambrose@usgs.gov Gabrielson 126 (301) 497-5524
Cahoon, Elizabeth Program Analyst ecahoon@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5519
Delinski, Terrie Budget Analyst tdelinski@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5521
Forbes, Lisa Administrative Specialist ljforbes@usgs.gov Gabrielson 124 (301) 497-5718
Gonzales, Kathy Student Trainee (Administration) kjgonzales@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5656
Jones, Gregory Travel Clerk gjones@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5931
Powell, Tiffanie Acquisition & Property - Contractor tdpowell@usgs.gov Gabrielson 128 (301) 497-5719

Facilities Management

Huber, George Maintenance Worker ghuber@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Lewis, Eric Maintenance Worker elewis@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613
Madigan, Patrick Maintenance Worker pmadigan@usgs.gov Service Building (301) 497-5613

Migratory Birds, Coastal Habitats & Contaminants

BARC Support

Lammons, Leslie Secretary llammons@usgs.gov BARC 222A (301) 497-5743
Collins, Thomas Computer Assistant tom_collins@usgs.gov BARC 206 (301) 497-5623

Coastal and Wetlands

Cahoon, Donald Research Ecologist dcahoon@usgs.gov BARC 223 (301) 497-5523
Carr, Joel Research Ecologist jcarr@usgs.gov BARC 226A (301) 497-5710
Guntenspergen, Glenn Research Ecologist glenn_guntenspergen@usgs.gov Duluth,MN (218) 720-4307
Jones, Joshua Biologist joshuajones@usgs.gov BARC 226 (301) 497-5632
McFarland, Eliza Biologist - Contractor emcfarland@usgs.gov BARC 226A (301) 497-5668
Nagel, Jessica Ecologist-Contractor jnagel@usgs.gov BARC 224 (301) 497-5621
Neckles, Hilary Research Ecologist hneckles@usgs.gov Augusta, ME (207) 626-6619
Underwood, Brian Research Biologist hbunderw@usgs.gov Syracuse, NY (315) 470-6820

Wildlife Toxicology

Day, Daniel Wildlife Biologist dday@usgs.gov BARC 101 (301) 497-5708
Bean, Thomas Research Wildlife Biologist - Post Doc tbean@usgs.gov BARC 213 (301) 497-5713
Beyer, W. Nelson Research Zoologist nbeyer@usgs.gov BARC 126A (301) 497-5703
Henry, Paula Research Physiologist phenry@usgs.gov BARC 214A (301) 497-5728
Karouna-Renier, Natalie Research Ecologist nkarouna@usgs.gov BARC 218 (301) 497-5724
Lasier, Peter Research Fishery Biologist plasier@usgs.gov Athens, GA (706) 546-5470
Rattner, Barnett A. Research Physiologist brattner@usgs.gov BARC 213A (301) 497-5671
Schultz, Sandra Biological Science Technician sschultz@usgs.gov BARC 215 (301) 497-5927

Migratory Birds

Berlin, Alicia Research Wildlife Biologist aberlin@usgs.gov Gabrielson G30 (301) 497-5730
Dawson, Deanna Research Wildlife Biologist ddawson@usgs.gov Gabrielson G32 (301) 497-5642
Fiely, Jonathan Biological Science Technician - Contractor jfiely@usgs.gov Seaducks (301) 497-5875
Marban, Paul Biological Science Technician - Contractor pmarban@usgs.gov BARC 219 (301) 497-5754
McAuley, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dmcauley@usgs.gov Orono, ME (207) 866-1329
Prosser, Diann Research Wildlife Biologist dprosser@usgs.gov BARC 224 (301) 497-5914
Reintsma, Kaitlyn Biological Science Technician - Contractor kreintsma@usgs.gov BARC 219 (301) 497-5620
Spendelow, Jeffrey Research Wildlife Biologist jspendelow@usgs.gov Gabrielson 225 (301) 497-5665
Sullivan, Jeffery Biological Science Technician - Contractor jdsullivan@usgs.gov BARC 219 (301) 497-5732
Twedt, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist dan_twedt@usgs.gov Memphis, TN (901) 327-0174 x3

Monitoring, Quantitative Modeling & Endangered Species

Breeding Bird Survey

Pardieck, Keith Wildlife Biologist kpardieck@usgs.gov Gabrielson245 (301) 497-5843
Byun, Jang Computer Programmer jbyun@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5593
Lutmerding, Michael Wildlife Biologist mlutmerding@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5803
Murry, Daniel Computer Programmer-Contractor dmurry@usgs.gov Gabrielson 227 (301) 497-5559
Ziolkowski, David Wildlife Biologist dziolkowski@usgs.gov Gabrielson 244 (301) 497-5753

Bird Banding Laboratory

Peterjohn, Bruce BBL Chief bpeterjohn@usgs.gov Gabrielson 150 (301) 497-5646
Bystrak, Danny Biologist dbystrak@usgs.gov Gabrielson 152 (301) 497-5796
Celis-Murillo, Antonio Biologist acelis-murillo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5808
Decomo, Rose BBL Permits Officer rdecomo@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5944
Hicks, Frances Database Assistant - Contractor fhicks@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5822
Jones, Karen Wildlife Data Asst Supervisor kvjones@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5794
LePore, Carrol BBL Permits Officer cflepore@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5798
Lutmerding, Jo Biologist jlutmerding@usgs.gov Gabrielson 156 (301) 497-5940
Malorodova, Margarita Computer Programmer mmalorodova@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5824
Malpass, Jennifer Biologist jmalpass@usgs.gov Gabrielson 164 (301) 497-5804
McAllister, Nancy Biologist - Contractor nmcallister@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5795
McKay, Jennifer Biologist - Contractor jmckay@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5943
Nakash, Elaine Biological Science Technician enakash@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5797
Parker, Carolyn Wildlife Data Asst cparker@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5945
Rogosky, Matthew Biologist mrogosky@usgs.gov Gabrielson 158 (301) 497-5941
Singh, Jorawar Database Manager-Contractor jsingh@usgs.gov Gabrielson 155 (301) 497-5820
Tuthill, Craig "Tut" Supply Technician ttuthill@usgs.gov Gabrielson 162 (301) 497-5805

Ecosystems

Freeman, Mary Research Ecologist mcfreeman@usgs.gov Athens, GA (706) 542-3499
Kepler, Bonnie Secretary bkepler@usgs.gov Athens, GA (706) 542-1227
Ginsberg, Howard Research Ecologist hginsberg@usgs.gov Kingston, RI (401) 874-4537
Marion, Jeffrey Research Biologist jeff_marion@usgs.gov Blacksburg, VA (540) 231-6603

Endangered Species

Olsen, Glenn Veterinarian golsen@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5603
Caldwell, Carlyn Biological Science Technician ccraldwell@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5604
Mickley, Randall Supervisory Biologist rmickley@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5602
Bauer, Wayne Animal Caretaker wbauer@usgs.gov Quarantine Building (301) 497-5731
Maxey, Mary Biological Science Technician mmaxey@usgs.gov Gabrielson G35 (301) 497-5725
Male, Jonathan Aviculturist jmale@usgs.gov Vet Hospital (301) 497-5752
Clauss, Brian Biological Science Technician bclauss@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Clauss, Barbara Biological Science Technician baclauss@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Doyle, Robert Biological Science Technician rdoyle@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Peregoy, Sharon Biological Science Technician speregoy@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755
Shafer, Charles Biological Science Technician cshafer@usgs.gov Crane Shop (301) 497-5755

Monitoring

Hahn, Caldwell Research Wildlife Biologist chahn@usgs.gov Gabrielson 246 (301) 497-5653
Vyas, Nimish Research Biologist nvyas@usgs.gov BARC 226A (301) 497-5721

Northeast Amphibian Research and Monitoring

Grant, Evan Research Wildlife Biologist ehgrant@usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-3823
Brand, Adrianne Biological Science Technician abrand.usgs.gov Turners Falls, MA (413) 863-2462
Dietrich, Andrew Biological Science Technician adietrich@usgs.gov Gabrielson 229 (301) 497-5842

Quantitative Methods

Cummings, Jonathan Research Ecologist - Post Doc jwcummings@usgs.gov Durham, NH (UNH) (304) 724-4472
Ettinger, Ailene Post Doc aettinger@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5696
Hatfield, Jeffrey Research Ecologist jhatfield@usgs.gov Gabrielson 224 (301) 497-5633
Hines, James Computer Scientist jhines@usgs.gov Gabrielson 206 (301) 497-5661
Hostetter, Nathan Research Ecologist - Post Doc nhostetter@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5709
Krafft, Cairn Botanist ckrafft@usgs.gov BARC 225 (301) 497-5546
Krainyk, Anastasia Research Ecologist - Post Doc akrainyk@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5722
Link, William Research Mathematical Statistician wlink@usgs.gov Gabrielson 207 (301) 497-5631
Lyons, James Research Ecologist jelyons@usgs.gov Gabrielson 243A (301) 497-5567
Niven, Daniel Research Wildlife Biologist - Contractor dniven@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5676
Royle, Andy Research Statistician aroyle@usgs.gov Gabrielson 222 (301) 497-5846
Runge, Michael Research Ecologist mrunge@usgs.gov Gabrielson 210 (301) 497-5748
Rushing, Clark Research Ecologist - Post Doc crushing@usgs.gov Gabrielson G2 (301) 497-5625
Sauer, John R. Research Wildlife Biologist jrsauer@usgs.gov Gabrielson 208 (301) 497-5662

Emeritus & Volunteers

Fallon, Jane Volunteer jefallon@usgs.gov Gabrielson 242 (301) 497-5664
Foster, Mercedes Emeritus - Smithsonian mfoster@usgs.gov Washington, DC (202) 633-0788
Garrett, Lynda Volunteer - Library lgarrett@usgs.gov Gabrielson 221 (301) 497-5550
Hammerschlag, Dick Emeritus dhammerschlag@usgs.gov BARC 126 (301) 497-5555
Haramis, G. Michael Emeritus mharamis@usgs.gov BARC 225 (301) 497-5651
Heinz, Gary Emeritus gheinz@usgs.gov BARC 201 (301) 497-5711
Hoffman, David Emeritus djhoffman@usgs.gov BARC 219 (301) 497-5712
Lowe, Peter Volunteer plowe@usgs.gov BARC 225 (301) 497-5705
Nichols, James Emeritus jnichols@usgs.gov Gabrielson 209 (301) 497-5660
Perry, Matthew Emeritus mperry@usgs.gov Gabrielson G34 (301) 497-5622
Robbins, Chandler Emeritus crobbins@usgs.gov Gabrielson 213 (301) 497-5641

Return to Top

Patuxent Addresses:

(For Gabrielson, Vet Hospital & Crane Shop)
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

(For Service Building)
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12311 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center--Beltsville Lab
BARC--EAST, Bldg. 308
10300 Baltimore Ave.
Beltsville, MD 20708

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Smithsonian Institution
National Museum of Natural History
10th & Constitution, NW
Washington, DC 20560

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Warnell School of Forestry and Natural Resources
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
196 Whitten Road
Augusta, ME 04330

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Virginia Polytechnic Institute
304 Cheatham Hall, 0324
Blacksburg, VA 24061

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
Natural Resources Research Institute
5013 Miller Trunk Highway
Duluth, MN 55811

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
University of Rhode Island
Woodward Hall, PLS
Kingston, RI 02881

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
950 Getwell Bldg 8 Suite 208
Memphis, TN 38111

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
17 Godfrey Drive Suite 2
Orono, ME 04473

USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
College of Environmental Science & Forestry
350 Illick Hall
Syracuse, NY 13210-2788

USGS S.O. Conte Anadromous Research Center
One Migratory Way
P.O. Box 796
Turners Falls, MA 01376

 

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov
Page Contact Information: Webmaster