Bird Banding Laboratory


NEW INFO

Bandit

Site Map Index

Contact Info

Asistencia en Espanol

BBL Contact Information and Staff Directory

Bird Banding Laboratory
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708-4037
Fax: 301-497-5717
e-mail address: BBL@usgs.gov

To report bird bands visit www.reportband.gov.

Asistencia en Espanol
Para asistencia en Español puede escribir electrónicamente a acelis-murillo@usgs.gov

NAME
TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
Peterjohn, Bruce
Chief
bpeterjohn@usgs.gov
301-497-5646
Bystrak, Danny
Wildlife Biologist
dbystrak@usgs.gov
301-497-5796
Rogosky, Matt
Biologist
mrogosky@usgs.gov
301-497-5941
Celis-Murillo, Antonio
Biologist
acelis-murillo@usgs.gov
301-497-5808
Malpass, Jennifer
Biologist
jmalpass@usgs.gov
301-497-5804
Nakash, Elaine
Biological Technician
enakash@usgs.gov
301-497-5797
New banding permits, changes to existing permits, and permit renewal:
LePore, Carrol
Assistant to Applications and Permits
cflepore@usgs.gov
301-497-5798
Decomo, Rose
Wildlife Data Assistant
rdecomo@usgs.gov
301-497-5944
 
Banding Data Processing Section (banding data submission, band transfers, banding locations):
Jones, Karen
Supervisory Wildlife Data Assistant
kvjones@usgs.gov
301-497-5794
Tuthill, Craig
Band Supply Clerk
ttuthill@usgs.gov
301-497-5805
 
 
Band Encounter Data Processing Section (Federal band reports):
Parker, Carolyn
Wildlife Data Assistant
cparker@usgs.gov
301-497-5945
McKay, Jennifer
Contract Biologist
jmckay@usgs.gov
301-497-5943
Hicks, Frances
Contract Clerk
fhicks@usgs.gov
301-497-5822
 
Information Technology Specialists:
Malorodova, Margarita
IT specialist
mmalorodova@usgs.gov
301-497-5824
Singh, Jorawar
IT specialist
jsingh@usgs.gov
301-497-5820
 
Banding Schedule Scanning Project:
Nancy McAllister
Contract Biologist
nmcallister@usgs.gov
301-497-5795

For suggestions and/or complaints concerning the BBL website, please contact the BBL Web Master.