Bird Banding Laboratory


NEW INFO

Bandit

Site Map Index

Contact Info

Asistencia en Espanol

BBL Contact Information and Staff Directory

Bird Banding Laboratory
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel, MD 20708-4037
Fax: 301-497-5717
e-mail address: BBL@usgs.gov
Telephone: Please contact the appropriate staff person directly using the extensions below. All phone numbers are 301-497-ext.

To report bird bands visit www.reportband.gov or call toll free 1-800-327-2263.

Asistencia en Espanol
Para asistencia en Espanol puede escribir bandreports@usgs.gov

All Phone numbers are 301-497-ext

NAME
TITLE
EMAIL
PHONE
EXT
RESPONSIBILITIES
Peterjohn, Bruce
Chief
bpeterjohn@usgs.gov
5646
BBL policy, management
Bystrak, Danny
Wildlife Biologist
dbystrak@usgs.gov
5796
Permits: University, non-profit and private individual. Banding data quality control. Data requests.
Lutmerding, Jo
Biologist
jlutmerding@usgs.gov
5940
Liaison for State and Federal agency permits, Questions regarding Federal band encounters (recoveries) or auxiliary marker sightings
Rogosky, Matt
Biologist
mrogosky@usgs.gov
5941
Auxiliary marker authorizations, Auxiliary marker reports, GIS Support, Bandit Helpdesk, Data Requests
New banding permits, changes to existing permits, and permit renewal:
LePore, Carrol
Assistant to Applications and Permits
cflepore@usgs.gov
5798
Applications, permits, modifications, renewals
Decomo, Rose
Wildlife Data Assistant
rdecomo@usgs.gov
5944
Applications, permits
 
Banding Data Processing Section (banding data submission, band transfers, banding locations):
Jones, Karen
Supervisory Wildlife Data Assistant
kvjones@usgs.gov
5794
Supervisor, Manage banding data and corrections, Bandit Helpdesk, Band Transfers, Band Inventories, Manage Band Contracts (COR)
Nakash, Elaine
Biological Technician
enakash@usgs.gov
5797
Banding data submission and processing, Bandit Help Line, GIS, Banding data summaries
Proctor, Consuelo
Wildlife Data Assistant
cproctor@usgs.gov
5813
Processing Bandit data, Backup to secretary, Banding data entry
Tuthill, Craig
Band Supply Clerk
ttuthill@usgs.gov
5805
Band orders, Band inventories, Banding locations
 
Band Encounter Data Processing Section (Federal band and auxiliary marker reports):
Lutmerding, Jo
Biologist
jlutmerding@usgs.gov
5940
Supervisor, Manage band and auxiliary marker encounter database, Data submission, Quality control, Longevity records, Website development
Parker, Carolyn
Wildlife Data Assistant
cparker@usgs.gov
5945
Data entry, Data correction, Assist with training, Backup to Supervisor
McKay, Jennifer
Contract Biologist
jmckay@usgs.gov
5943
Historical banding and encounter database management
Hicks, Frances
Contract Clerk
fhicks@usgs.gov
5822
Historical encounter record archives
 
Information Technology Specialists:
Malorodova, Margarita
IT specialist
mmalorodova@usgs.gov
5824
BBL Oracle database and applications development, maintenance and user support. Bandit development. Reportband.gov development.
Singh, Jorawar
IT specialist
jsingh@usgs.gov
5820
Oracle Database Administrator. All Birds, Game Birds
 

For suggestions and/or complaints concerning the BBL website, please contact the BBL Web Master.