USGS Logo In Partnership with:  Canada Flag Environment Canada Logo Mexico Flag CONABIO Logo American Redstart
North American Breeding Bird Survey

What is the BBS?
Home
About BBS
BBS News
Related Links

Get Involved
Participate
Learning Tools
Data Entry
Contact Us

See Results
Results and Analyses
Raw Data


Coord Login
North American Breeding Bird Survey American Redstart
North American Breeding Bird Survey

United States BBS Contacts
[ back to the Contact Us main page ]


Breeding Bird Survey Office
Keith Pardieck
Program Coordinator
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel,  MD  20708-4038
301-497-5843 (Phone)
kpardieck@usgs.gov

Dave Ziolkowski
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel,  MD  20708-4038
301-497-5753 (Phone)
301-497-5784 (Fax)
dziolkowski@usgs.gov



State & Territorial Coordinators
Alabama Idaho Michigan New York Tennessee
Alaska Illinois Minnesota North Carolina Texas
Arizona Indiana Mississippi North Dakota Utah
Arkansas Iowa Missouri Ohio Vermont
California Kansas Montana Oklahoma Virginia
Colorado Kentucky Nebraska Oregon Washington
Connecticut Louisiana Nevada Pennsylvania West Virginia
Delaware Maine New Hampshire Rhode Island Wisconsin
Florida Maryland New Jersey South Carolina Wyoming
Georgia Massachusetts New Mexico South Dakota  


ALABAMA

Eric Soehren
Dept. of Conservation and Natural Res.
4819 Pleasant Hill Road
Midway,  AL  36053
334-529-3003 (Phone)
eric.soehren@dcnr.alabama.gov

[ back to the top ]

ALASKA

Steve Matsuoka
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
1011 E. Tudor Road, ms 201
Anchorage,  AK  99503
907-786-3672 (Phone)
907-786-3641 (Fax)
steve_matsuoka@fws.gov

[ back to the top ]

ARIZONA

Troy Corman
Arizona Game and Fish Department
5000 W. Carefree Highway
Phoenix,  AZ  85086
623-236-7508 (Phone)
tcorman@azgfd.gov

[ back to the top ]

ARKANSAS

Dick Baxter
771 Jordan Drive
Monticello,  AR  71655
870-866-2806 (Phone)
dickbaxter100@gmail.com

[ back to the top ]

CALIFORNIA

Daniel Applebee
California Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
1812 Ninth Street
Sacramento,  CA  95811
209-588-1879 (Phone)
Daniel.Applebee@wildlife.ca.gov

Peter Beck (Southern California)
U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
2177 Salk Avenue, Suite 250
CARLSBAD,  CA  92008
760-431-9440 x213 (Phone)
PETER_BECK@FWS.GOV

Robert Doster (Northern California)
Migratory Bird Biologist
USFWS Region 8, Div. of Migratory Birds
2800 Cottage Way, Suite W-2606
Sacramento,  CA  95825
916-414-6721 (Phone)
rob_doster@fws.gov

[ back to the top ]

COLORADO

Hugh Kingery
P.O. Box 584
Franktown,  CO  80116-0584
303-814-2723 (Phone)
ouzels8@aol.com

[ back to the top ]

CONNECTICUT

Andrew Dasinger
21 Beechwood Lane
South Glastonbury,  CT  06073
860-652-8521 (Phone)
dasingam@utrc.utc.com

[ back to the top ]

DELAWARE

VACANT

[ back to the top ]

FLORIDA

Erin Hewett Ragheb
Assistant Research Scientist
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Florida Wildlife Research Institute
Upland Nongame Birds
1105 SW Williston Road
Gainesville,  FL  32601
352-334-4208 (Phone)
Erin.Ragheb@myFWC.com

[ back to the top ]

GEORGIA

Todd Schneider
DNR, Wildlife Resources Division
116 Rum Creek Drive
Forsythe,  GA  31029
478-994-1438 (Phone)
478-993-3050 (Fax)
Todd_Schneider@dnr.state.ga.us

[ back to the top ]

IDAHO

Colleen Moulton
Idaho Dept. of Fish and Game
600 South Walnut, PO Box 25
Boise,  ID  83707-0025
208-287-2751 (Phone)
208-334-2114 (Fax)
colleen.moulton@idfg.idaho.gov

[ back to the top ]

ILLINOIS

Matt Mckim-louder
Illinois Natural History Survey
1816 S. Oak Street, MC 652
Champaign,  IL  61820
660-441-7509 (Phone)
mckimlou@illinois.edu

[ back to the top ]

INDIANA

Ed Hopkins
3059 Decatur Street
West Lafayette,  IN  47906-1133
765-496-3493 (Phone)
765-496-2422 (Fax)
hopkinse@purdue.edu

Amy Kearns
Indiana Division of Fish and Wildlife
562 DNR Road
Mitchell,  IN  47446
608-213-2602 (Phone)
akearns@dnr.in.gov

[ back to the top ]

IOWA

Doug Harr
P.O. Box 117
508 Jones SW 2nd Street
Ogden,  IA  50212
515-275-4818 (Phone)
dharr@netins.net

[ back to the top ]

KANSAS

William Busby
Kansas Biological Survey
2101 Constant Avenue
Lawrence,  KS  66047-2906
785-864-1530 (Phone)
785-594-6644 (Phone)
785-864-5093 (Fax)
wbusby@ku.edu

[ back to the top ]

KENTUCKY

B Palmer-ball, Jr.
8207 Old Westport Road
Louisville,  KY  40222
502-330-3998 (Phone)
brainard@mindspring.com

[ back to the top ]

LOUISIANA

Michael Seymour
Dept Wildlife and Fisheries Natural Heritage Prog
PO Box 98000
Baton Rouge,  LA  70898-9000
225-763-3554 (Phone)
mseymour@wlf.la.gov

[ back to the top ]

MAINE

Maurice Mills
USFWS, Moosehorn National Wildlife Refuge
103 Headquarters Road, Suite 1
Baring,  ME  04694
207-454-7161 (Phone)
207-952-0066 (Phone)
Maurice_Mills@fws.gov

[ back to the top ]

MARYLAND

Dave Ziolkowski
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
12100 Beech Forest Road
Laurel,  MD  20708-4038
301-497-5753 (Phone)
301-497-5784 (Fax)
dziolkowski@usgs.gov

[ back to the top ]

MASSACHUSETTS

Wayne Petersen
PO Box 686
Hanson,  MA  02341
781-293-5262 (Phone)
skua2@comcast.net

[ back to the top ]

MICHIGAN

Raymond Adams
PO Box 79
Galesburg,  MI  49053
269-200-5095 (Phone)
ADAMSKNC@AOL.COM

Katie Koch
US Fish and Wildlife Service
3090 Wright St.
Marquette,  MI  49855
906-226-1249 (Phone)
906-226-3632 (Fax)
Katie_Koch@fws.gov

[ back to the top ]

MINNESOTA

Anthony Hertzel
8461 Pleasant View Drive
Mounds View,  MN  55112
763-780-7149 (Phone)
axhertzel@gmail.com

Robert Janssen
162 Lakeview Road E
Chanhassen,  MN  55317-7625
612-865-3802 (Phone)
rbjanssen@aol.com

[ back to the top ]

MISSISSIPPI

Dan Twedt
USGS Patuxent Wildlife Research Center
5488 Ross Road
Memphis,  MS  38141
601-218-1196 (Phone)
dtwedt@USGS.GOV

[ back to the top ]

MISSOURI

Janet Haslerig
Resource Scientist
Missouri Department of Conservation
2901 W. Truman Blvd.
Jefferson City,  MO  65109
573-522-4115 x3198 (Phone)
janet.haslerig@mdc.mo.gov

[ back to the top ]

MONTANA

Dan Sullivan
523 Sussex CT
Helena,  MT  59601-5947
406-443-4229 (Phone)
ddsullivan001@gmail.com

[ back to the top ]

NEBRASKA

Joel Jorgensen
Nebraska Game and Parks Commission
2200 North 33rd Street
Lincoln,  NE  68503
402-471-5440 (Phone)
joel.jorgensen@nebraska.gov

[ back to the top ]

NEVADA

Cris Tomlinson
Nevada Department of Wildlife
4747 Vegas Drive
Las Vegas,  NV  89108
702-486-5127 ext. 3717 (Phone)
702-486-5133 (Fax)
ctomlinson@ndow.org

[ back to the top ]

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Rebecca Suomala
N.H. Audubon
3 Silk Farm Road
Concord,  NH  03301
603-224-9909 ext. 309 (Phone)
bsuomala@nhaudubon.org

[ back to the top ]

NEW JERSEY

Sharon Petzinger
New Jersey Fish & Wildlife
1 Van Syckles Road
Clinton,  NJ  08809
908-638-5102 (Phone)
spetzinger.ensp@embarqmail.com

[ back to the top ]

NEW MEXICO

Sandy Williams
1819 Meadowview Drive NW
Albuquerque,  NM  87104-2511
505-247-3731 (Phone)
sunbittern@earthlink.net

[ back to the top ]

NEW YORK

Charles Smith
Dept. of Natural Resources
Fernow Hall, Cornell University
Ithaca,  NY  14853-3001
607-255-3219 (Phone)
607-255-1895 (Fax)
crs6@cornell.edu

[ back to the top ]

NORTH CAROLINA

Ricky Davis
608 Smallwood Drive
Rocky Mount,  NC  27804
252-443-0276 (Phone)
252-903-8545 (Phone)
RJDNC@aol.com

[ back to the top ]

NORTH DAKOTA

Ron Martin
16900 125th Street SE
Sawyer,  ND  58781
701-624-5241 (Phone)
701-852-0535 (Phone)
jrmartin@ndak.net

[ back to the top ]

OHIO

Nathan Stricker
Olentangy Wildlife Research Station
ODNR-Division of Wildlife
8589 Horseshoe Road
Ashley,  OH  43003
740-747-2525 ext. 22 (Phone)
Nathan.Stricker@dnr.state.oh.us

[ back to the top ]

OKLAHOMA

Dan Reinking
Sutton Avian Research Center
PO Box 2007
Bartlesville,  OK  74005-2007
918-336-7778 (Phone)
Dreinking@ou.edu

[ back to the top ]

OREGON

Harry Nehls
2736 SE 20th
Portland,  OR  97202
503-233-3976 (Phone)
hnehls6@comcast.net

[ back to the top ]

PENNSYLVANIA

Daniel Brauning
1920 Inverness Rd.
Montoursville,  PA  17754
717-433-8777 (Phone)
570-567-4511 (Phone)
dbrauning@pa.gov

[ back to the top ]

RHODE ISLAND

Scott Comings
The Nature Conservancy
PO Box 1287
Block Island,  RI  02087
401-466-2129 (Phone)
scomings@tnc.org

[ back to the top ]

SOUTH CAROLINA

Bryan Glover
SC DNR, Sandhill Research & Education Center
PO Box 23205
Columbia,  SC  29224
803-419-7774 (Phone)
GloverL@dnr.sc.gov

[ back to the top ]

SOUTH DAKOTA

Laura Hubers
Wildlife Biologist
Waubay National Wildlife Refuge
44401 134 A Street
Waubay,  SD  57273
605-947-4521 (Phone)
Laura_Hubers@fws.gov

[ back to the top ]

TENNESSEE

Charles Nicholson
TVA
400 West Summit Hill Drive, WT 8C-K.
Knoxville,  TN  37902-1499
865-632-3582 (Phone)
865-494-7688 (Phone)
865-632-6855 (Fax)
cpnicholson@tva.gov

[ back to the top ]

TEXAS

Brent Ortego
202 Camino Drive
Victoria,  TX  77905
361-576-0022 (Phone)
361-578-4155 (Fax)
Brent.Ortego@tpwd.texas.gov

[ back to the top ]

UTAH

Russell Norvell
Utah Div. of Wildlife Resources
1594 W. North Temple
Ste 2110, Box 146301
Salt Lake City,  UT  84114-8301
801-537-3436 (Phone)
801-554-8140 (Phone)
russellnorvell@utah.gov

[ back to the top ]

VERMONT

Steve Faccio
Vermont Center for Ecostudies
20 Palmer CT
White River Junction,  VT  05001
802-649-1431 ext. 3 (Phone)
sfaccio@vtecostudies.org

[ back to the top ]

VIRGINIA

Sergio Harding
VA Dept. Game & Inland Fisheries
4010 West Broad Street
Richmond,  VA  23230
804-367-0143 (Phone)
Sergio.Harding@dgif.virginia.gov

[ back to the top ]

WASHINGTON

Ed Miller
1920 Harris
Richland,  WA  99352
509-372-3832 (Phone)
509-943-8538 (Phone)
emmillerwa@live.com

[ back to the top ]

WEST VIRGINIA

Thomas Fox
1447 Sycamore Road
Millstone,  WV  25261
304-354-7686 (Phone)
trfox47@yahoo.com

[ back to the top ]

WISCONSIN

Mark Korducki
16290 W. Crescent Drive
New Berlin,  WI  53151
262-784-2712 (Phone)
Korducki@earthlink.net

[ back to the top ]

WYOMING

Andrea Orabona
Wyoming Game & Fish Dept.
260 Buena Vista
Lander,  WY  82520
307-349-2999 (Phone)
Andrea.Orabona@wyo.gov

[ back to the top ]


Horizontal Bar
U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Patuxent Wildlife Research Center Laurel, MD, USA 20708-4038
http://www.pwrc.usgs.gov/bbs
Operations Contact: Keith Pardieck, email: Keith_Pardieck@usgs.gov
Analyses Contact: John Sauer, email: John_Sauer@usgs.gov
Last Modified: 10/31/01
USGS Privacy Statement
Horizontal Bar

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

USGS Home Patuxent Wildlife Research Center